Your First Look At Janet’s Number Ones Cover!

Janet Jackson Number 1's Cover
Janet Jackson Number 1's Cover

Janet Jackson Number 1's Cover

Here is the EXCLUSIVE first look at the cover of Janet Jackson's Number 1's set.

It comes out 11/17/09

What do you think of the cover?

Here is the full set list:



1. “What Have You Done for Me Lately”
2. “Nasty”
3. “When I Think of You”
4. “Control”
5. “Let’s Wait Awhile” (Single Remix Version)
6. “The Pleasure Principle”
7. “Diamonds” (Herb Alpert with Janet Jackson)
8. “Miss You Much”
9. “Rhythm Nation”
10. “Escapade”
11. “Alright 7” (Video Version with Rap)
12. “Come Back to Me”
13. “Black Cat” (Video Mix/Short Solo Single Version)
14. “Love Will Never Do (Without You)”
15. “The Best Things in Life Are Free” (Luther Vandross and Janet Jackson with BBD and Ralph Tresvant)
16. “That’s the Way Love Goes”


1. “If”
2. “Again”
3. “Because of Love”
4. “Any Time, Any Place”
5. “Scream” (Michael Jackson and Janet Jackson)
6. “Runaway”
7. “Got ’Til It’s Gone” featuring Q-Tip and Joni Mitchell
8. “Together Again”
9. “I Get Lonely” featuring BLACKstreet
10. “Go Deep”
11. “What’s It Gonna Be?!” (Busta Rhymes featuring Janet Jackson)
12. “Doesn’t Really Matter”
13. “All for You” (Video Single Mix)
14. “Someone to Call My Lover”
15. “All Nite (Don’t Stop)”
16. “Call on Me” featuring Nelly
17. “Feedback”
18. “Make Me”

What do you think of the song choice?-Dr.FB

Comments (15)
  1. Hi janet im a big fan of yours.I love your songs.I heard about mickael your not alone I lost.my brother was 19 and im 11 now dut i was 10 when he died.We was cloes i was the only oneout of 4 brother that he would tack any were I want will my my sand at the house my heart is the alote of pain i need some one to talk to can to writ me my adress is 2825 wood lane dr.gautier,mississippi thanks for reading this.O mad a song for your family its talking about got to be strong im not much of a songer but i want to be just like you some day when i grow up i going to chang my fce when i get 21 i gess i love that song that you did woudl you mine with that fine boy on stang i got give you heads you on them mans you be geting they all are fine but i want to meet you if you dont mine im not going to go crezy like your fans im going to be com a gantal i promes you have my word

  2. I agree Janet looks great! but it does remind me of the Damita Jo’s session too. The janet font its self is just oohkay. When first looking at it reminded me if Jay-Z’s blue print 3 album with the three lines for the E. i guess.

    Im looking forward in Janet’s other projects : book and movie.
    keepin it real

  3. I just sent the cover artwork to Perez. Let’s see if he uses it with or without credit.

  4. Will there be a companion DVD to go with this set ?

  5. Any word on if the older tracks have been remastered?

  6. GREAT picture and great cover. I am buying this the day it comes out.

  7. Love the photo on this album cover…the set list is perfect……….and the song MAKE ME is off the chain!

  8. Can’t wait for it to hit the stores. I like her look. She look nice. Thanks Doc.

  9. … I’d buy it, thanks Doc.


  11. Nice classy photo of her. I’m happy with the song choices. Since I’m a die hard fan. I approve of the whole package. Its classic janet

  12. I like it, but I think this may be an old shot from the Damita Jo photo sessions. Good tracklist. I wonder which version of “go deep” will be on here. Would be nice if it was the Timbaland and Missy remix.

  13. Me likey! 🙂
    Thanks Doc!

  14. YES !!!! … I love it !!! … Can’t wait for this CD to drop … Will the songs be digitally re-mastered ?

  15. I like it… It’s a great shot. She looks beautiful, happy and relatable, proving (yet again) that less is more.

Leave a comment