Red Hot Chili Peppers To Cover Bowie & More In Cover EP; “We Salute You”

Red Hot Chili Peppers Promo Photo

Red Hot Chili Peppers Promo Photo

To celebrate  their induction into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame, The Red Hot Chili Peppers are releasing a digital copy only EP of classic covers on May 1st.

They will cover songs by previous inductees The Ramones, Iggy & The Stooges,  Neil Young, The Beach Boys, David Bowie, and Dion & The Belmonts.  The EP is entitled “We Salute You”.

5 of the 6 tracks have never been available digitally before.   “A Teenager In Love” was released as an international maxi-single; “Havana Affair” was released as a 7″-single and featured on the compilationWe’re A Happy Family: A Tribute To The Ramones; “Search & Destroy” has only appeared on a now out-of-print maxi-CD, “I Get Around” was first played during Brian Wilson’s 2005 MusiCares induction speech; and “Suffragette City” was previously only available as a B-side to the band’s single “Aeroplane.” “Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere” was recorded live during Red Hot Chili Peppers’ current tour supporting their album I’m With You. It will also be available via their website,

Chris Rock inducted the Chili Peppers into the hall of Fame on April 14th in Cleveland and it will air on HBO in early May.

For the full track list, click the continue reading button;

“A Teenager in Love” (Dion and the Belmonts)

“Havana Affair”  (Ramones)

“Search & Destroy” (Iggy and the Stooges)

“Everybody Knows This is Nowhere” (Neil Young) [live]

“I Get Around” (The Beach Boys) [live]

“Suffragette City”  (David Bowie) [live]




  • Best Best Online News in the World
    Posted at 02:31h, 07 April

    … [Trackback]

    […] Informations on that Topic: […]

  • Nadia Georgen
    Posted at 03:31h, 22 April

    advice 4 Anthony Kiedis: shave the Fu Manchu stache … it looks silly 🙂

Post A Comment