Trent Reznor Announces The Return Of Nine Inch Nails; New Line-Up & Tour

Trent Reznor/Nine Inch Nails  Photo: CB For

Trent Reznor has announced that he is putting Nine Inch Nails back together with a new line-up and is planning an extensive tour that will start this summer.

The lineup will consist of Reznor, Eric Avery (Jane’s Addiction), Adrian Belew (King Crimson), and Josh Eustis (Telefon Tel Aviv), along with previous NIN collaborators Alessandro Cortini and Ilan Rubin will tour with Reznor starting this summer and into 2014.

Here is Trent’s statement below about NIN

Nine Inch Nails are touring this year.

I was working with Adrian Belew on some musical ideas, which led to some discussion on performing, which led to some beard-scratching, which (many steps later) led to the decision to re-think the idea of what Nine Inch Nails could be, and the idea of playing a show. Calls were made to some friends, lots of new ideas were discussed, and a show was booked – which led to another, which somehow led to a lot of shows.
The band is reinventing itself from scratch and will be comprised of Eric Avery, Adrian Belew, Alessandro Cortini, Josh Eustis, Ilan Rubin, and me. The first shows will begin this summer, followed by a full-on arena tour of the US this fall, and lots of other dates worldwide to follow through 2014.

Lots of details and dates to come. See you soon.


This is very good news. Man, I am so excited about the year in music of 2013! This is hot.-DocFB

Diagnosis: From Scratch n Sniff



  • Best Best Online News in the World
    Posted at 10:45h, 06 April

    … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 58885 more Infos: […]

Post A Comment