[caption id="attachment_28953" align="aligncenter" width="500" caption="The Original 7ven. Promo Photo"]The Original 7ven. Promo Photo[/caption] A month after Jesse Johnson announced he was leaving The Original 7ven, the band Formerly Known As The Time, the other band members have finally spoken about him leaving. The statement was posted on the band's website; For the statement and exclusive video footage, click the continue reading button.

[caption id="attachment_29588" align="aligncenter" width="600" caption="Morris Day, DrFunk, & Jerome Benton. Photo: Drfunkenberry.com"]Morris Day, DrFunk, & Jerome Benton. Photo: Drfunkenberry.com[/caption] When I ran into the Time in August, there was no mention of a name change. All they told me is that everything is coming together and its time, for them, to return. In mid-September, it is announced they are now called The Original 7ven (The band Formerly Known As The Time) and have a new album, "Condensate" which is out now.  The Original 7ven consists of all the original members of The Time, Morris Day, Jimmy Jam. Terry Lewis, Jesse Johnson, Monte Moir, Jellybean Johnson, and Jerome Benton. A member of The Time calls me about the name change.  "Ahh.  We got you on that, didn't we?  We were able to keep it a secret until we wanted it out there."