Janelle Monae’s “Electric Lady” Artwork & Track List Revealed! Prince, Miguel & Esperanza Spalding Featured!

Janelle Monae "The Electric Lady" Target Cover Artwork Via Idolator.Com

The cover art for “Electric Lady” by Janelle Monáe has been revealed! It will be officially released on September 10th.

The 2 disc album features 19 songs and tracks with Erykah Badu, Prince, Miguel, Solange Knowles, and Esperanza Spalding.

For the “Electric Lady” track list and guest appearances, click here…

The Electric Lady Tracklist:
Disc 1:
01. Suite IV Electric Overture
02. Givin Em What They Love (feat. Prince)
03. Q.U.E.E.N. (feat. Erykah Badu)
04. Electric Lady (feat. Solange)
05. Good Morning Midnight (Interlude)
06. PrimeTime (feat. Miguel)
07. We Were Rock & Roll
08. The Chrome Shoppe (Interlude)
09. Dance Apocalyptic
10. Look Into My Eyes

Disc 2:
11. Suite V Electric Overture
12. It’s Code
13. Ghetto Woman
14. Our Favorite Fugitive (Interlude)
15. Victory
16. Can’t Live Without Your Love
17. Sally Ride
18. Dorothy Dandridge Eyes (feat. Esperanza Spalding)
19. What An Experience


Diagnosis: Gotta get this!



  • Best Best Online Tamil News in the World
    Posted at 19:30h, 06 April

    … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 45866 more Infos: drfunkenberry.com/2013/08/09/janelle-monaes-electric-lady-artwork-track-list-revealed-prince-miguel-esperanza-spalding-featured/ […]

  • Best Online Tamil News
    Posted at 08:01h, 06 April

    … [Trackback]

    […] Informations on that Topic: drfunkenberry.com/2013/08/09/janelle-monaes-electric-lady-artwork-track-list-revealed-prince-miguel-esperanza-spalding-featured/ […]

  • Debbie a.k.a thareelqueenbee
    Posted at 18:17h, 10 August

    So looking forward 2 getting this album! GO JM It’s U’re TIME NOW!

  • Clare.garrad1@tiscali.co.uk
    Posted at 03:28h, 10 August

    This sounds like it is a great album. Collaborating with so many great artists. I understand that Janelle produced Prince on the track on which he features. This says heaps about Janelle’s talent. Very much looking forward to buying the album in September.

  • DeeLucks
    Posted at 19:20h, 09 August

    Monae is off da chain!!!!!!

    I love how her & Erykah Badu keep it real!!!!

  • SugarL
    Posted at 16:09h, 09 August

    Another THANX 2 BOOYAH 4 that xtra heads-up :D. & Dr. F.B. 4 the release date, now I know WHEN I’m getting it & WHERE ;).

  • Chi-Town-Jill
    Posted at 12:15h, 09 August

    A must have and thanks Booyah for the head-up about Target!

  • slb
    Posted at 10:34h, 09 August

    @Booyah: Looks like I’m going to Target. Thanks for the info!

  • Anna-Lisa
    Posted at 10:14h, 09 August

    thanks for sharing I cant wait to hear it

  • Booyah
    Posted at 10:04h, 09 August

    I meant to add that the single-disc version sold in most stores has all 19 tracks all one disc (as far as I can tell).

  • Booyah
    Posted at 10:03h, 09 August

    FYI, it’s only the Target version that’s a 2CD set, with disc 2 starting with “Suite V Electric Overture”, and the following bonus tracks included on the second disc: “Q.U.E.E.N.” (Wondamix) (featuring Erykah Badu), “Electric Lady” (Dungeon-Wondamix) (featuring Big Boi and Cee-Lo Green), “HYTB” and “I Want You Back” (Jackson 5 cover).

Post A Comment